About Primera

Primera is a member-owned business cooperative of passionate growth-minded distributors who partner with world-class suppliers who together are committed to providing the tools, skills, knowledge, and innovation for the professional turf and ornamental, pest control, and specialty green industry. Primera distributors consolidate purchasing across the U.S. to provide national access, unsurpassed, dedicated service; product expertise; and local touch. Our history, values, and track record shows our steadfast support and commitment to creating exceptional returns and competitive advantages, ensuring our membership grows and prospers.

Our Vision

To be the best nationwide distribution network of products that service the turf and ornamental, pest control, and specialty green industry. 

We will know that we are accomplishing our Vision when:

  • Primera Member-Owners are the distributors of choice for end-users in their market
  • Primera Member-Owners are the market access channel of choice for our preferred suppliers
  • Primera Member-Owner believe in and contribute to collective ownership of the cooperative resources as their competitive advantage
  • Primera Membership experiences accelerated growth and returns that outpace our competition and the market

Board of Directors

Michael Kropp

Bob Windsheimer
Vice Chair
Walker Supply, Inc.

Paul Smith
Sigma Organic

Allan Smith
Atlantic Golf and Turf

Andy Keeton
Ewing Irrigation

Todd Griebe
Target Specialty

Bob Hartman
Central Turf & Irrigation

Frank Lopes


Jeff Braun
Chief Executive Officer

Nick Strain
Vice President of Business Development

Cheryl S. Kuenzel
Director of Analytics

Rachel Boehm
Director of Cooperative Services

Morgan Cothern
Cooperative Services Associate

Membership Committee

Currently handled by Board of Directors.